About Us

The Schools Learning Alliance is a group of over 30 Primary and Secondary Schools who have collaborated over the last 5 years to develop effective school led improvement.

By working together as an alliance of schools we have collectively improved outcomes for pupils and developed teachers expertise and teaching pedagogies. The SLA work in small Hubs of 6-8 schools to ensure effective practice and school improvement. 

Blue Hub:

Hillside Primary School

Southlake Primary School

Highwood Primary School

Waingels College

Oakbank Secondary School

Nine Mile Ride Primary School

Green Hub:

Emmbrooks Infants School

St Paul’s C of E Junior School

Walter Infants School

The Hawthorns Primary School

Winnersh Primary School

The Forest School

Yellow Hub:

Hawkedon Primary School

Colleton Primary School

Aldryngton Primary School

Gorse Ride Primary School

Robert Piggott C of E Schools

Churchend Primary School

The Piggott School

The Piggott School:

Charvil Primary

Purple Hub:

Radstock Primary School

Woodley C of E Primary School

Willow Bank Junior School

Grazeley C of E Primary School

Emmbrook Junior School

Willow Bank Infants School

Maiden Erlegh School

Red Hub:

Rivermead Primary School

Loddon Primary School

Lambs Lane Primary School

Shinfield St Mary’s C of E

Junior School

Bearwood Primary School

The Bulmershe School

Farley Hill Primary School

Find out more

Our vision is for schools in the same locality to collaborate, draw upon expertise, and provide an outstanding education for all children.

Our mission is to provide all individuals in our local community excellent learning experiences, rooted in a broad curriculum, so all can flourish and take pride in their achievements.

As an alliance of schools we have an extensive level of expertise to improve the outcomes for children.

Each hub participates in four strands of work: